Peasant symphony DVD

Home / DVD / Henri Storck collection / Peasant symphony DVD

Peasant Symphony (Symphonie paysanne). Price 19 €

From 1942 to 1944, Henri Storck composes his Symphonie paysanne, in which he describes the day to day life and rituals of the farmers on the rhythm of the seasons. The film is a poem to nature, a lyrical masterpiece on life and death, on animals and plants, on man and his labour.



This shop item contains two discs: one DVD and one Blu-ray disc.
Spring  : 31min

Summer : 23min

Autumn  : 20min

Winter : 22min

Wedding ceremony : 19min


Buying a DVD


DVDs can  be bought at the Fonds Henri Storck 19 €

Or be paid via bank transfer and  send by post
25 € (19 € + 6 € shipping costs Belgium)
29 € (19 € + 10 € shipping costs overseas and abroard

Transfer the exact amount (see our catalogue below) on the following account, please do not forget to mention your address details and the DVD title(s) by using keywords.

Fonds Henri Storck
avenue de l’art 19F
1000 Brussels
IBAN BE28 2100 6792 5920

The package should arrive within 2 weeks


Technical info

1 DVD + 1 Blu-ray
All regions / 111 min.
Languages French, Dutch
Subtitles Dutch, English